Friendship

five women laughing
Photo by nappy on Pexels.com

As I think of the word friendship, I think of connection, closeness, bond, support, growth, experiences and purpose. All of these words come to mind as I reflect on friends that have come and gone out of my life. I have met so many people from all walks of life and I am thankful for those relationships. Some good and some not so good. However, those experiences have been for my growth. Let’s talk about the good relationships that developed all of the key words associated with friendships. The few close friends that I have were destined to be apart of my journey and they have been for a while. All of us are in different places in our lives, however we are able to add to one another’s growth and genuinely have each other’s best interest at heart. We have a close connection, which I believe is divine. The bond that we have is not envious, jealous or hatred. I believe that true friendship is ordained by God. Sometimes we don’t even know who’s good for us and whose not. Be selective about the people that you allow in your circle. Everyone is not for you. Evaluate your circle. Do you have people in your circle that you need to distance yourself from? Ask yourself that question. Sometimes the reason that your progress is stagnant,  may be because of the people that you are connected to. Evaluate your circle.

#love#selflove#tothineselfbetrue#beyou#bewhoyouwerecalledtobe

Leave a comment