Dear Love

Grayscale Photo of Couple at Garden Near PoolDear Love,

I must say I have learned a lot from you. You have truly taught me things about myself that I had no idea were relevant. You’ve taught me that I am patient. I have waited for you and resisted temptation to settle for the first man that whispered my name. Or like the old folks say, “the first thing smoking”. You have shown me that I am strong-minded. I have stayed focused specifically on you and prepared myself in a way that will only benefit us (you and I, me and you). You have taught me my self worth. I must say that knowing that you are one of great stature and are resilient has kept me on my toes. I have constantly and consistently kept myself up for you (us).  Love, you see I have learned that I am a bombshell. I must say that I’ve got it going on. You taught me self love, self care and how to self modify in effort to grow. You have taught me how to weather the storm and to get myself together.  SO, Love as you prepare for our union just know that your absence has taught me edifying content about myself. I love you and thanks so much! #cheerstoourfuture#preparationasyouwait

Leave a comment